Clayton County, Georgia Home
Where the World Lands and Opportunities Take Off slogan and airplane
Clayton County, Georgia Home

Vaccinate Clayton

Zoning Advisory Group


The Zoning Advisory Group shall consist of and continue as a seven member Board. Members shall be appointed and confirmed in accordance with Board of Commissioners’ approval. Alternate Zoning Advisory Group members may be appointed consistent with Board of Commissioners’ approval. Zoning Advisory Group members shall be appointed for three-year terms and shall serve until their successor is appointed and qualified. Members may be reappointed to successive terms without limitation.

Powers and Duties

The Zoning Advisory Group shall serve as the recommending body for the Clayton County Board of Commissioners. The Zoning Advisory Group shall recommend approval or denial of applications being forwarded to the Board of Commissioners, which include:

  • Conditional Uses
  • Zoning Amendments (Including Planned Unit Developments)
  • Comprehensive Plan Amendments
  • Site Development Plans (If Necessary)
  • Preliminary Plats
  • Re-Plats

Current Members

  • Herman Turner
  • Addie Whittaker
  • Kevin Lewis
  • Keith Parker
  • Arnold Goodson
  • Carlton Holloway
  • Pastor Daunta Long

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.


Upcoming County Board Meetings