Clayton to Host One-Stop Event for Emergency Rental Assistance Read More

Clayton County, Georgia Home
Where the World Lands and Opportunities Take Off slogan and airplane

Clayton to Host One-Stop Event for Emergency Rental Assistance Read More

Clayton County, Georgia Home

Interim Chief Financial Officer:
Stacey E. Merritt, CFE

Administration Building
112 Smith Street, 2nd Floor
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Phone: (770) 477-3222
Fax: (770) 477-3235

 

Finance

Approved 2023 Budget

Amendments to 2023 Budget

NOTICE

In light of public concerns regarding COVID-19 the Clayton County Finance Department has had to reevaluate the current working environment. In a preventative effort to protect the health of both you and our employees we will be limiting all interactions with visitors to by appointment only.

We ask that employees and the public utilize email, telephone and video conferencing before resorting to an in office appointment. Please contact the following staff for your Finance needs:

Division Contact Phone Email
Accounts
Payable
(770) 477-3230 accountspayable@claytoncountyga.gov
Accounts
Receivable
Kenya Jemison (770) 477-5745 kenya.jemison@claytoncountyga.gov
Budget Steffany Lewis (770) 477-3423 steffany.lewis@claytoncountyga.gov
Evette Lovelace (770) 473-5949 evette.lovelace@claytoncountyga.gov
Financial
Reporting
Shawannda Wilson (678) 479-5389 shawannda.wilson@claytoncountyga.gov
Grants Marcus Ingram (770) 473-3874 marcus.ingram@claytoncountyga.gov
Mail
Room
Robert Lindsey (770) 477-3238 robert.lindsey@claytoncountyga.gov
Payroll (770) 477-3228 payroll@claytoncountyga,.gov
Pension Kerri Hathaway (770) 477-3295 kerri.hathaway@claytoncountyga.gov
SPLOST Sharon Stone (770) 477-3223 sharon.stone@claytoncountyga.gov
Treasury Laura Elkins (770) 473-3237 laura.elkins@claytoncountyga.gov

 

For general concerns not included above please contact the following staff:

Name Title  Phone  Email
Calvin
Ross
Receptionist (770) 477-3222 calvin.ross@claytoncountyga.gov
Regina James Interim Assistant to the CFO (770) 472-8041 regina.james@claytoncountyga.gov
Lucianna Farmer Interim Deputy CFO (770) 477-3205 lucianna.farmer@claytoncountyga.gov
Stacey Merritt Interim CFO (770) 477-3222 stacey.merritt@claytoncountyga.gov

 

In addition, checks for payroll and accounts payable will continue to be mailed out until further notice. If an employee would like to sign up for direct deposit they can do so on Employee Self Service (ESS) at https://munisselfservice.claytoncountyga.gov/ess/. If a vendor would like to sign up for EFT they may do so on Vendor Self Service (VSS) at https://munisselfservice.claytoncountyga.gov/vss/.

Thank you in advance for your assistance and cooperation with this matter.

Download Finance Notice

Contact Information

Accounts Payable/Checks (770) 477-3230
Billing/Invoices (770) 477-3231
Chief Financial Officer (770) 477-3222
Fax (770) 477-3235
Financial Reporting/Grants Manager (770) 603-5284
Mail Room (770) 477-3238
Payroll (770) 477-3228
Pension Manager (770) 477-3295