Clayton County, Georgia Home
Where the World Lands and Opportunities Take Off slogan and airplane

Clayton County, Georgia Home

Vaccinate Clayton Website

Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority Board


This board addresses the latest issues of importance concerning ridership, safety, economics, new technology, government regulations, etc.  (Clayton County appoints two members to this thirteen member board.)


Four Year Terms. Clayton County appoints two members to the Authority.

Number of Seats


Current Members

  • Katie Powers (Clayton County Appointment)
  • Roberta Abdul-Salaam (Clayton County Appointment)
  • Juanita Jones Abernathy (City of Atlanta)
  • Robert L. Ashe III (City of Atlanta)
  • Harold Buckley, Sr. (DeKalb County)
  • Frederick L. Daniels, Jr. (DeKalb County)
  • Jim Durrett (DeKalb County)
  • Roderick E. Edmond, MD, JD (City of Atlanta)
  • Noni Ellison-Southall (Fulton County)
  • Freda B. Hardage (Fulton County)
  • Barbara Babbit Kaufman (Fulton County)
  • Kirk Fjelstul (Georgia Regional Transportation Authority)
  • Keith Golden, PE (Georgia Department of Transportation)


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.


Upcoming County Board Meetings