Terry L. Baskin,
Tax Commissioner

Danielle Smith

Danielle H. Smith,
Chief Deputy Tax Commissioner

Clayton County Administration
Annex 3, 2nd Floor
121 South McDonough St.
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Property Tax: (770) 477-3311
Motor Vehicle: (770) 477-3331

Clayton County is pleased to add an additional option for its taxpayers to pay their property taxes.

Government Window, LLC is a third party automated payment service that accepts Visa, Master Card, Discover Card and debit cards. This third party vendorwill charge a 2.5% service fee for each transaction. The fees charged for this service are at the discretion of Government Window, LLC.  Clayton County does not receive any portion of this fee.

Please keep in mind the following:

  • If multiple tax bills are being paid, the fee is charged for each tax bill. Tax Bills must be paid individually.
  • If you have taxes due for multiple years, the oldest year must be paid first.
  • If the bill is delinquent, a current payoff must be calculated with late fees.

INTERNATIONAL CUSTOMERS: For all international customers desiring to pay their property tax bills electronically, please contact our office for processing information.

To pay your Property Tax Bill now, please click on the Property Tax Bills link and proceed to the bill inquiry page. Once you have found your bill, click on the 'Pay My Bill Online' button.









Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer