Clayton County, Georgia Home
Where the World Lands and Opportunities Take Off slogan and airplane
Clayton County, Georgia Home

Vaccinate Clayton

Clayton MARTA Citizens Advisory Board


The Clayton MARTA Citizens Advisory Board will act as a liaison between the Clayton County Board of Commissioners and MARTA; and provide input in reference to community transit needs, function as a sounding board for project teams, provide feedback on study direction and analysis and provide an outside opinion on proposed funding, operation and marketing. (Created by Resolution 2021-40) (Each member of Clayton County Board of Commissioners appoints 2 members to this 15 member Board).  (Resolution 2021-40)


The term of each appointee shall be for two (2) years.  The term of any ex-officio member shall be as long as the position exists.


Number of Seats


Current Members


  • Shanda Ross –Chair
  • Alaina Reaves –Vice Chair
  • Darola Cherenfant –Secretary
  • Valencia Williamson
  • Alfred Dixon
  • Yvonne Mussington
  • Dr. Tim Guiney
  • Keith Parker
  • Jewell Ryan White
  • De Wayne Martin
  • Mya Richardson Echols
  • Shareka Cook-Thomas
  • Steve Bernard
  • Charlotte Fenn

Clayton MARTA Citizens Advisory Board Meeting Minutes

October 12, 202279.19 KB DownloadPreview
October 27, 202186.66 KB DownloadPreview

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.


Upcoming County Board Meetings