Advanced Voting Has Begun! View More Information Here

Clayton County, Georgia Home
Where the World Lands and Opportunities Take Off slogan and airplane

Advanced Voting Has Begun! View More Information Here

Clayton County, Georgia Home


Clerk of Court:
Tiki Brown

Harold R. Banke Justice Center
9151 Tara Boulevard
Room 1CL181
Jonesboro, GA 30236-4912

Phone: (678) 479-5521
Fax: (770) 472-8159
Email

Vaccinate Clayton Website

Filing Fees

Make checks payable for filing fees plus sheriff service fees to Tiki Brown, Clerk State Court

Pursuant to 15-6-77 Any post judgment proceeding filed more than 30 days after judgment or dismissal in an action shall be considered as a new case for the purpose of this code section.

Pursuant to the signing of HB 851 by the Governor, effective April 26, 2016, there will be an additional $1.00 added to the Filing Fee on all civil filings.

No eFiling transactions fees are associated for:

  • Pleadings or documents filed by the Department of Law, the Office of Legislative Counsel, the Office of the Secretary of State, a district attorney in his or her official capacity, or a public defender in his or her official capacity
  • Pleadings or documents filed on behalf of municipal corporation or county governments; or
  • Leave of absence or conflict notices filed pursuant to the Uniform Rules for the Superior Courts

Filers must create a Waiver Payment Account (1 per firm) to be used when submitting these types of filings.  Please refer to the “Manage Payment Accounts” section of the Efile Administrator Guide.

The Clayton County State Court Clerk’s office is now accepting pleadings on criminal cases through efileGA.

The email address for eservice to the Solicitor General’s office is solicitorgeneral.efile@claytoncountyga.gov.

Civil Actions

 
Effective 07/01/2019 $219.00
Plus Service Fees (1 Service) $269.00
Each Additional Service $50.00

Civil Actions Include

 
General Civil Actions  
Proceedings Against Tenant Holding Over (PATHO)  
Garnishments  
Additional Summons  

Abandoned Motor Vehicle Lien

 
Effective 4/26/2016 $168.00

Miscellaneous Costs

 
Alias Fi Fa $3.50
Certified Copies (First Page) $2.50
(Each Additional Page – With Case Number Information) $0.50
(Each Additional Page – Without Case Number Information) $1.00
Computer Print Outs (Per Page) $2.50
Department of Public Safety Form (Per Page With Signature) $3.00
Exemplified Copies (First Page) $5.50
(Each Additional Page – With Case Number Information) $0.50
(Each Additional Page – Without Case Number Information) $1.00
Regular Copies (Per Page With Case Number Information) $0.50
(Without Case Number Information) $1.00
Subpoenas (All Civil) $5.00
Transcript Copies of Case (Per Page Without an Appeal) $0.50
(With an Appeal) $1.00
Transfers to Another County $50.00
Traverse of Garnishment $5.00

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

 

Free Adobe Viewer
Free Windows Media Player
Free Microsoft Word for the Web
Free Microsoft Excel for the Web
Free Microsoft Powerpoint for the Web