Clayton County, Georgia Home
Where the World Lands and Opportunities Take Off slogan and airplane

Clayton County, Georgia Home

Danielle Smith,
Tax Commissioner

Clayton County Tax Commissioner's Office
Annex 3, 2nd Floor
121 South McDonough St.
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Property: (770) 477-3311
Motor Vehicle: (770) 477-3331


Interest accrues based on the current year bank loan prime interest rate, plus 3%, accrued monthly.

Additionally, a penalty of 5% will be added if any portion of the tax bill remains unpaid for 120 days after the due date; then an additional 5% on the remaining balance after every 120 days, not to exceed 20%.

Read more about these changes in House Bill 960.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.