Clayton County, Georgia Home
Where the World Lands and Opportunities Take Off slogan and airplane

Clayton County, Georgia Home

Clerk of Court:
Chanae Q. Clemons

Harold R. Banke Justice Center
9151 Tara Boulevard
Room 1CL25
Jonesboro, GA 30236-4912

Phone: (770) 477-3395

Jury Commission

The Board of Jury Commissioners is made up of six jury commissioners who represent the citizens of Clayton County. They are appointed by the Chief Judge of the Superior Court of Clayton County. They are required to take an oath that states they will administer the duties of the office faithfully, without bias, and maintain the secrecy of the proceedings of the commission unless called upon to testify in court. Jury Commissioners serve a term of six years. The Jury Commissioners meet at least once every two years.

The present board members are:

  • Kelsey Hanibal
  • Charles Wilson
  • Susan Hascall
  • Allie McNeal
  • Thomas Johnson
  • Susan Posey
  • Chanae Q. Clemons, Clerk