JEFFREY E. TURNER
CHAIRMAN
MICHAEL EDMONDSON
VICE-CHAIRMAN
SONNA GREGORY
COMMISSIONER
GAIL B. HAMBRICK
COMMISSIONER
FELICIA FRANKLIN WARNER
COMMISSIONER



Communications Administrator Valerie L. Fuller

OFFICE OF COMMUNICATIONS 121 SOUTH MCDONOUGH STREET JONESBORO, GEORGIA 30236 PHONE: (770) 473-3834 www.claytoncountyga.gov

## For Immediate Release

November 17, 2018

## **NEWS RELEASE**

## Commissioner Felicia Franklin Warner Elected to Serve As District 10 Board Member for Atlanta-region Transit Link Authority

(**Jonesboro**, **GA**)-Clayton County Commissioner, Felicia Franklin Warner was elected to serve as the newest Board Member for the Atlanta-region Transit Link Authority (ATL) Board of Directors representing District 10. Commissioner Franklin Warner will serve and represent the citizens of Fulton, Fayette, Henry, Clayton, and Coweta Counties.

"Thank you to all the elected officials, all of whom placed their trust in me by casting ballots in my favor," stated Commissioner Franklin Warner. "A special thanks to both Representative Rhonda Burnough and Chairman Jeff Turner. Your nomination and support is greatly appreciated."

A shared administrative resource, the ATL is attached to the Georgia Regional Transportation Authority and is governed by a 16 member board. Ten of these members represent ten new, specially created Transit Districts and are chosen by a combination of county commission chairs and caucus of local legislative delegations.

As part of the board of directors, Commissioner Franklin Warner is determined to partner and improve efficiency of transit throughout the metro-Atlanta community. Her goal is to ensure that all regional transit plans, projects and initiatives are well developed and highlight access to funding sources that benefit the communities she serves.

"I look forward to working, collaboratively, to improve mobility and in turn promoting positive economic growth throughout our 13 county region," said Commissioner Franklin Warner.

Additional details about the ATL can be found at www.atltransit.ga.gov.

###