Clayton County Board of Ethics Meeting Minutes

June 13, 2022 6:30 PM

Business Meeting Meeting Facilitator: Walter Nix

CALL TO ORDER: The meeting was called to order at 6::34 PM.

<u>ROLL CALL</u>: PRESENT- CCBOE members Walter Nix (Chair), Karen Sullivan, Tiffany Jones, Marla Thompson-Kendall, Shonterria Martin-Stokes, Robert Bell, Trinelle Gillespie and Ryan Shaw (Clayton County Human Services.). Mr. Elliott, the CCBOE attorney was on the phone.

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES: The minutes were read and approved.

Motion to approve: Thompson-Kendal

Second: Bell Approved

<u>NEW BUSINESS</u>: The current non-compliant members on the various Clayton County Boards are as follows: Yvonne Mussington, Jeremiah Johnson, Alfred Dixon, Roberta Abdul-Salaam, Martin Thompson and Bud Smith. They were all sent certified letters to appear at this meeting before the CCBOE to explain their reasons for non-compliance. It is noted that none of these individuals appeared at this meeting.

PENDING BUSINESS: None

PUBLIC COMMENT: Mr. Mickey Garber and Mr. Ken Jackson were in attendance

ANNOUNCEMENTS: The date for the next meeting will be June 13, 2022 at 6:30 PM.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: None

ADJOURNMENT:

Motion to Adjourn: Gillespie Second: Thompson-Kendall

Approved

Adjourned at 7:03 PM

Respectfully submitted, Karen C. Sullivan Interim Secretary