Show/Hide

Contact

Ramona-Thurman

Chief Financial Officer:
Ramona Thurman Bivins

Administration Building
112 Smith Street, 2nd Floor
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Phone: (770) 477-3222
Fax: (770) 477-3235

Finance

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

CLAYTON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
PUBLIC NOTICE
BUDGET HEARING

The Clayton County Board of Commissioners will hold a Budget Hearing on Tuesday, June 2, 2020, at 5:30 p.m. for all interested citizens of Clayton County. The proposed FY2021 budget will be presented during this meeting.  The meeting will be held in the Commissioners’ Board Room, 112 Smith Street, Jonesboro, Georgia as well as via Zoom video conference. 

The proposed budget may be viewed online at www.claytoncountyga.gov under the Finance Department web page beginning May 26th, 2020. All interested citizens will have the opportunity to ask questions and give written comments prior to the meeting as well as at the meeting. A reference copy of the budget document is available for review at 112 Smith Street.

When: Jun 2, 2020 05:30 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada) 
Topic: Clayton County Proposed Budget Hearing 


After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

 

Click Here For the Proposed FY2021 Budget and Feedback Form

 


 

NOTICE

DATE: May 12, 2020
FROM: Ramona Bivins, Chief Financial Officer
SUBJECT: Office Visitors Limited to By Appointment Only Due to COVID-19

 

In light of public concerns regarding COVID-19 the Clayton County Finance Department has had to reevaluate the current working environment. In a preventative effort to protect the health of both you and our employees we will be limiting all interactions with visitors to by appointment only.

We ask that employees and the public utilize email, telephone and video conferencing before resorting to an in office appointment. Please contact the following staff for your Finance needs:

Division Contact Phone Email
Accounts
Payable
  (770) 477-3230   accountspayable@claytoncountyga.gov
Accounts
Receivable
Kenya Jemison (770) 477-5745   kenya.jemison@claytoncountyga.gov
Budget
Steffany Lewis (770) 477-3423   steffany.lewis@claytoncountyga.gov
 
Evette Lovelace (770) 473-5949   evette.lovelace@claytoncountyga.gov
Financial
Reporting
Shawannda Wilson (678) 479-5389   shawannda.wilson@claytoncountyga.gov
Grants
Marcus Ingram (770) 473-3874   marcus.ingram@claytoncountyga.gov
Mail
Room
Robert Lindsey (770) 477-3238   robert.lindsey@claytoncountyga.gov
Payroll
  (770) 477-3228   payroll@claytoncountyga,.gov
Pension
Kathy Stargell-Clark (770) 473-5974   kathy.stargell-clark@claytoncountyga.gov
SPLOST
Sharon Stone (770) 477-3223   sharon.stone@claytoncountyga.gov
Treasury
Laura Elkins (770) 473-3237   laura.elkins@claytoncountyga.gov

 

For general concerns not included above please contact the following staff:

Name Title  Phone  Email
Calvin
Ross
Receptionist  (770) 477-3222  calvin.ross@claytoncountyga.gov 
Vanessa
Sarden 
Administrative Assistant
to the CFO 
(770) 472-8041  vanessa.sarden@claytoncountyga.gov 
Lucianna
Farmer 
Deputy CFO
of Finance 
(770) 477-3225  Lucianna.farmer@claytoncountyga.gov 
Dennis
Johnson
Deputy CFO of
Budget, Grants & SPLOST 
(770) 477-3205  dennis.johnson@claytoncountyga.gov 

 

In addition, checks for payroll and accounts payable will continue to be mailed out until further notice. If an employee would like to sign up for direct deposit they can do so on Employee Self Service (ESS) at https://selfservice.claytoncountyga.gov. If a vendor would like to sign up for EFT they may do so on Vendor Self Service (VSS) at https://selfservice.claytoncountyga.gov.

Thank you in advance for your assistance and cooperation with this matter.     

Download Notice


Regular Pension Board Meeting

When: May 14, 2020 8:30 AM
Topic: Regular Pension Board Meeting 

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Download Agenda

 


 

Deferred Compensation Meeting

When: May 14, 2020 11:00 AM
Topic: Deferred Compensation Meeting
 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

 Download Agenda

 


takecensusnow


Documents

 

 

 

 

 

 

For full functionality of pdfs, open in Adobe Reader or if using Chrome or Opera, download an extension such as PDF Viewer for Chrome.

 

Contact Information

Accounts Payable/Checks (770) 477-3230
Billing/Invoices (770) 477-3231
Chief Financial Officer (770) 477-3222
Fax (770) 477-3235
Financial Reporting/Grants Manager (770) 603-5284
Mail Room (770) 477-3238
Payroll (770) 477-3228
Pension Manager (770) 477-3295