Contact

tashamosely

District Attorney: 
Tasha Mosley

Harold R. Banke Justice Center
9151 Tara Boulevard
4th Floor
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Phone: (770) 477-3450
Fax: (770) 477-4577

District Attorney Web Page Disclaimer

Investigation Division

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Chief Investigator

Brian D. Busch, Chief Investigator
brian.busch@claytoncountyga.gov

The Chief Investigator is responsible for the overall day-to-day supervision of the Criminal Investigators employed by the District Attorney.  All District Attorney Investigators are POST certified peace officers.  Some of their duties include: locating victims and witnesses, conducting interviews, serving subpoenas, and testifying in court proceedings and preparing cases for indictment.


Deputy Chiefs

Allen Crenshaw, Deputy Chief Investigator
Judges Rooks Malone & Powers
allen.crenshaw@claytoncountyga.gov

Kimberly Arnzen, Deputy Chief Investigator
Major Case, all courtrooms
kimberly.arnzen@claytoncountyga.gov

Pat Ponder, Deputy Chief Investigator
Judges Carter, Mack & Mason
pat.ponder@claytoncountyga.gov


Indictment/Trial Unit and Juvenile Court

Richard Lee, Investigator
Judge Rooks Malone
richard.lee@claytoncountyga.gov

Tyrone Walls, Investigator
Judge Mason
ty.walls@claytoncountyga.gov

Rodney Boles, Investigator
Judge Powers
rodney.boles@claytoncountyga.gov

Ken MacGillivary, Investigator
Judge Mack
donald.macgillivary@claytoncountyga.gov

Steve Maddox, Investigator
Judge Mason
steve.maddox@claytoncountyga.gov

Todd Murphy, Investigator
Judge Powers
todd.murphy@claytoncountyga.gov

Toni Thomas, Investigator
Judge Carter
toni.thomas@claytoncountyga.gov

Angie Clements, Investigator
Judge Mack
angie.clements@claytoncountyga.gov

Ponda Maine, Investigator
Juvenile Court
ponda.maine@claytoncountyga.gov

Geoffery Holtzclaw, Investigator
Judge Carter
geoffery.holtzclaw@claytoncountyga.gov

Brian Hoe, Investigator
Judge Rooks Malone
brian.hoe@claytoncountyga.gov


Major Case/Crimes Against Women & Children Unit

Chuck Blissitt, Major Case Investigator
Judge Powers
chuck.blissitt@claytoncountyga.gov

James Windon, Major Case Investigator
Judge Carter
james.windon@claytoncountyga.gov

John Gosart, Major Case Investigator
Judge Mack
john.gosart@claytoncountyga.gov

Matthew Simonds, Major Case Investigator
Judge Rooks Malone
matthew.simonds@claytoncountyga.gov

Luis Gomez, Major Case Investigator
Judge Mason
luis.gomez@claytoncountyga.gov


Indictment Division/Trial Division

Indictment/Trial Division Investigators are responsible for preparing cases bound over after the preliminary hearing to the point of filing an accusation or indictment.  The assigned Investigator gathers documentation to support the criminal activity described in the criminal warrant or warrantless arrest affidavit.  This documentation includes police incident reports, accident reports, bank records, telephone records, medical records, victim/witness statements, photographic line-ups, restitution information, criminal history, and driving history information on the defendants.  The case is then prepared for approval by an assistant district attorney.

Major Case Division

Major Case Division Investigators are responsible for working major felony and high profile cases.  These Investigators follow their cases through the entire criminal justice process.  The cases handled by the Major Case Division include murder, vehicular homicide, home invasion, carjacking, armed robbery, aggravated assault with injury, involved financial crimes, and other complicated high profile, politically sensitive cases.  The case is then prepared for approval by an assistant district attorney.

Crimes Against Women and Children Unit

The Crimes Against Women & Children Unit’s Investigators are responsible for preparing cases for indictment or accusation that have been bound over by the Magistrate Court to the Superior Court.  The assigned investigator gathers all documentation to support the criminal charges.  The case is then prepared for approval by an assistant district attorney.

Juvenile Court

The Juvenile Court Investigator is responsible for working cases up from intake to adjudication at the juvenile court level.  This investigator gathers documentation to support the delinquent activity described in the juvenile petition.  This documentation includes police incident reports, accident reports, victim/witness statements, restitution information, juvenile history, and driving history information on the accused.  This investigator must pick up evidence when needed for court, as well as serve subpoenas on the people involved in the court action.  In addition to working with police agencies, this investigator also assists juvenile court officers with juvenile complaints filed by citizens.