On Wednesday June 26, 2019, the Clayton County Water Authority will disconnect our water line at the Jim Huie Recreation Center in order to connect a new facility in the area.  The shut off will begin at 8 a.m. and will be completed by 12pm. Hygiene and hydration accommodations will be available. Click here to learn more.

Harold R. Banke Justice Center

Harold R. Banke Justice Center
9151 Tara Boulevard
Jonesboro, GA 30236

The Front Doors entering the Atrium at the Harold R. Banke Justice Center will only be open for entry to the public from 7:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday excluding County Holidays.

Superior Court

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Superior Court is composed of five (5) Judges. All are elected by the citizens of Clayton County and serve four (4) year terms. Superior Court is a trial court of general jurisdictions. The court hears all felony criminal cases prosecuted by the Office of the District Attorney, all civil actions, and all appeals from lower courts of the circuit.

Chief Judge Geronda V. Carter
Chief Judge Geronda V. Carter
judge mack
Judge Robert L. Mack
Judge Rooks Malone
Judge Shana Rooks Malone
judge mason
Judge Aaron B. Mason

Judge Kathryn L. Powers
Judge Kathryn L. Powers