Director Patrick Ejike Director:
Patrick Ejike

Interim Zoning Administrator:
Madolyn Spann | Email

Main Office: 
Phone: (770) 477-3569

P.K. Dixon Building
Annex 2
121 South McDonough St.
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Operating Hours:
Monday – Friday:
8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

The Zoning Ordinance of Clayton County was Adopted by the Board of Commissioners on May 22nd 2008 and effective July 24, 2008. On December 24th 2012 the BOC adopted the zoning layer of the County’s Enterprise Geographic Information System (GIS) as the official zoning map of the County. The map icon “GIS Viewer” on this page also displays amongst other map layers the zoning layer of Clayton County.


Various Ordinances can be Accessed Through the Following Links:

Municode: Clayton County Code of Ordinances

Subdivision Ordinance

Sign Ordinance

Tree Protection Ordinance

Overlay District Standards

Design Guidelines 

Highway 138 Design Guidelines

Highway 42 Design Guidelines

Tara Boulevard Design Guidelines

East-West Corridor Design Guidelines


Resolutions and Ordinances


For further inquiries or comments, please contact the Clayton County Office of Planning, Zoning and Sustainability at (770) 477-3569 or by email at