Contact

Interim Zoning Administrator:
Madolyn Spann | Email

121 South McDonough Street, Historic Courthouse Annex 2
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Main Office: 

Phone: (770) 473-5401

Email

 

Mission

The mission of the Office of Planning, Zoning, and Sustainability is to guide land development, support quality economic development, and promote sustainable communities. We commit that our service is consistent with the highest public standards for health, safety, livability, and general welfare of the Clayton County community. We aim to deliver sound planning services that are fair, efficient, effective, and cooperative with residents, businesses, and neighboring jurisdictions.

Vision

The Office of Planning, Zoning, and Sustainability is passionate about the progress of Clayton County and we pride ourselves on being the community’s “Concierge of the Built Environment.” Our customers communicate with us their goals, and it is our job to assist them while upholding the highest quality standards that aim to protect the health, safety, and welfare of the greater community as a whole.

Our Functions

Planning

Zoning

Site Development

Sustainability

Code Compliance

 

The Office of Planning, Zoning, & Sustainability Implements the Following Ordinances:

  • Zoning Ordinance
  • Subdivision Ordinance
  • Sign Ordinance
  • Tree Protection Ordinance

 

Resolutions and Ordinances

 

Staff Contact Information:

 NAME  TITLE  EMAIL
Marlene Russell Administrative Assistant marlene.russell@claytoncountyga.gov 
Linda Willis Planning & Zoning Specialist linda.willis@claytoncountyga.gov 
Lisa Cameron Strategic Planner lisa.cameron@claytoncountyga.gov 
Prema Krishnan Planning & Zoning Technician prema.krishnan@claytoncountyga.gov
Tyler McSwain Planner II tyler.mcswain@claytoncountyga.gov 
Dominique Lockhart Development Analyst dominique.lockhart@claytoncountyga.gov
Gerod Green Zoning Code Enforcement Officer gerod.green@claytoncountyga.gov