The Authority recommends purchases and rates for the County Landfill to the Board of Commissioners for approval. Created June 18, 2013 by Resolution 2013-158


Initial terms for four years, except that the term of office for directors who are elected officials shall end upon the end of such elected official's term of elected office.

Number of Seats


Current Members

  • Chairman Jeffrey E. Turner
  • Edie Yongue
  • Terry Baskin
  • Sean MacDonald
  • Robb Leatherwood
  • Mary-Ann Carp
  • DeMont Davis

Meeting Minutes