The board vets out questions from constituents about facilitation of Parks and Recreation programs and gets buy-in for potential legislation to present to Board of Commissioners.  Created May 15, 2007 by Resolution 2007-80.


Selected by the Board of Commissioners, with two members having specific interests to include senior services and athletics.

Number of Seats


Current Members

  • Dr. Elliott McGlory (Area - At Large)
  • Carlos Benifield (District 3)
  • Rickey Lovelace (District 2)
  • Ianta Burks (Chairman)
  • Jarvis Jackson (District 1)
  • Steve Lundquist (District 4)
  • Carlos Frazier (Area - At Large)

Meeting Minutes