This board conducts Code Violation Hearings and imposes fines and penalties against violators of the county code and ordinances in accordance with the provisions contained in this division. (Created by Ordinance 2002-32)


Three year terms. One member appointed for a term of two years; and two members appointed for a term of four years each. Upon expiration of the initial terms specified, all terms shall be for three years.

Number of Seats

3 Members with up to 2 Alternates.

Current Members

  • Mattie Welch, Chairperson
  • Clea Etheridge
  • Lorraine Oliver
  • Sylvia Shellnut (Alternate)
  • Vacancy (Alternate)
  • Charles Reed – Legal Department 

Meeting Minutes