Contact

Administers of Clayton County Land Bank Authority

Travis W. Smith, Esq.
Aaron K. McCullough, Esq.
Foster, Foster, & Smith, LLC

118 S. Main St.
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Phone: (770) 478-4000

Description

Clayton County Land Bank Authority is a statutory tool, under the 2014 Land Bank Act, for Clayton County, partnering with its cities to return tax delinquent dilapidated, and abandon properties to productive use. The Clayton County Land Bank Authority processes applications from interested governmental agencies, businesses and individuals, and conveys the desired properties for public use, or to be reintroduced into the revenue-producing tax rolls. (Created by Resolution 2014-83)

Terms

Three members appointed by the Clayton County Board of Commissioners, one of which will serve for an initial term of 2 years and two of which will serve for an initial term of four years.  Two members appointed by the City of Forest Park, one of which will serve for an initial term of 2 years and one of which will serve for an initial term of 4 years.

Number of Seats

Current Members

Artie Jones College Park AJones@CollegeParkGA.com
Terrance Moore College Park TMoore@CollegeParkGA.com
Fredalyn Frasier Forest Park FFrasier@ForestParkGA.org
Steve Bernard Forest Park SBernard@TPIGroupGA.com
Latrevia Kates Clayton County KatesLawFirm@att.net
Latrice Mitchell Clayton County LatriceB42@yahoo.com
Rodney Tookes Clayton County RJTookes@gmail.com
Anne Wise Jonesboro AnneWise@bellsouth.net
David Allen Jonesboro DAllen@JonesboroGA.com
Marti Tracy Morrow MTracy@cityofmorrow.com

 

Meeting Notice

The Clayton County Land Bank will hold a special meeting on Tuesday, March 26, 2019, at 6:00 p.m., in the conference room of Terry L. Baskin, Clayton County Tax Commissioner, located at Clayton County Administration, Annex 3, 2nd Floor, 121 South McDonough Street, Jonesboro, GA 30236.  The purpose of the meeting will be consideration of properties for acquisition and sale of land bank properties owned by the Clayton County Land Bank.  For additional information, please contact Travis W. Smith or Aaron K. McCullough of Foster, Foster & Smith, at (770) 478-4000.

NOTE: The Board will not be contemplating applications during the March 26th meeting.   Property Applications with Letters of Intent are due 7 business days prior to the meeting.

Meeting Minutes