Contact

Description

This board shall have all powers necessary to carry out and effectuate the purpose and provisions of the Land Bank Act, which was created for the purpose of acquiring tax delinquent and other properties in order to return property that is non-revenue generating and non-tax producing to an effective utilization status. (Created by Resolution 2014-83)

Terms

Three members appointed by the Clayton County Board of Commissioners, one of which will serve for an initial term of 2 years and two of which will serve for an initial term of four years.  Two members appointed by the City of Forest Park, one of which will serve for an initial term of 2 years and one of which will serve for an initial term of 4 years.

Number of Seats

Current Members

Artie Jones College Park AJones@CollegeParkGA.com
Terrance Moore College Park TMoore@CollegeParkGA.com
Fredalyn Frasier Forest Park FFrasier@ForestParkGA.org
Steve Bernard Forest Park SBernard@TPIGroupGA.com
Latrevia Kates Clayton County KatesLawFirm@att.net
Latrice Mitchell Clayton County LatriceB42@yahoo.com
Rodney Tookes Clayton County RJTookes@gmail.com
Anne Wise Jonesboro AnneWise@bellsouth.net
David Allen Jonesboro DAllen@JonesboroGA.com

Meeting Notice

The Clayton County Land Bank will hold a special meeting on Tuesday, May 29, 2018, at 6:00 p.m., in the conference room of Terry L. Baskin, Clayton County Tax Commissioner, located at Clayton County Administration, Annex 3, 2nd Floor, 121 South McDonough Street, Jonesboro, GA 30236. The purpose of the meeting will be consideration of properties for acquisition and sale of land bank properties owned by the Clayton County Land Bank, as well as introduction of new board members. For additional information, please contact Travis W. Smith of Foster & Foster, P.C., at (770) 478-4000.

Meeting Minutes 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer