Among its duties and responsibilities, the Clayton County Board of Ethics investigates ethics complaints, adjudicates alleged ethics violations, provides advisory opinions regarding the ethics code, and recommends revisions to the ethics code, as necessary, to the Clayton County Board of Commissioners. (Created by Ordinance 2014-288)

Number of Seats



  • Walter Nix - Chairman
    Appointed by Chairman of the Board of Commissioners
  • Karen Sullivan
    Appointed by the Clayton County Chamber of Commerce
  • Shonterria Martin Stokes
    Appointed by the Clayton County Bar Association
  • Samuel C. Dixon
    Appointed by Clayton State University
  • Marla Thompson-Kendall
    Appointed by Clayton County Council of Mayors
  • Tiffany Jones
    Appointed by Cheryl Baldwin/NAACP Clayton County
  • Oreatha Ensley
    Appointed by Commissioner Felicia Franklin Warner


Board of Ethics Complaint Form

Ethics Complaints Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Meeting Minutes