The Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) shall consist of a five member Board. Members shall be appointed and confirmed in accordance with Board of Commissioners' approval. Alternate Board of Zoning Appeals members may be appointed consistent with Board of Commissioners' approval. Members shall be appointed for three-year terms and shall serve until their successor is appointed and confirmed. Members may be reappointed to successive terms without limitation.

Powers and Duties

  • Variances
  • Administrative Appeals

Current Members

  • Frances D. Solomon
  • DeMont Davis
  • Raymond L. Baggarly
  • Dr. Don McMillian, Jr.
  • Kathy Robison


  • Gloria McCain
  • Vacancy

BZA Schedule 2019/2020

Upcoming BZA Agenda 

Zoning Matters Calendar 2019/2020

Past Meeting Minutes