The board was created to determine the health needs and resources of its jurisdiction by research and by collection, analysis, and evaluation of all data pertaining to the health of the community; develop, in cooperation with the department, programs, activities, and facilities responsive to the needs of its area; secure compliance with the rules and regulations of the department that have local application; and to enforce, or cause enforcement of, all laws pertaining to health unless the responsibility for the enforcement of such laws is that of another agency.


Six Year Terms

Number of Seats


Current Members

  • Chairman Jeffrey E. Turner (Chairman of County Commission)
  • Dr. Morcease J. Beasley (County School Superintendent)
  • Mayor Angelyne Butler
  • Dr. Timothy Brown (Physician, actively practicing in County; Appointed by County Commissioners)
  • Robert Dolphin (Consumer Advocate; Appointed by County Commissioners)
  • Dr. Lee Adams (Consumer Advocate for needy, underprivileged or elderly)
  • Luvenia Jackson (Consumer Advocate or Licensed Nurse: Appointed by CEO of largest city in County) (Forest Park) 

Meeting Minutes