
Clayton County Community Development Department 

Alcohol License Renewal Application –2014 
121 S. McDonough Street Jonesboro, GA 30236         Remit By November 15, 2013 

Renewal must be completed and notarized by the licensee on file                                                                                                                         Revised:   09/27/2012 
 

 

DO NOT COMPLETE THIS RENEWAL APPLICATION IF THERE HAS BEEN A CHANGE OF LICENSEE OR 

OWNERSHIP.  PLEASE CONTACT THE PERMITS & LICENSE OFFICE. 

BUSINESS: 

Business Name: ______________________________________________ Alcohol License #:________________________ 

Business Address: _________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City, State, Zip: _________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

LICENSEE:  

Licensee Full Name: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Licensee Home Address: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

City, State, Zip: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Licensee Home Phone: ______________Licensee Cell Phone:  ______________ Licensee Email:______________________ 

 

LICENSE FEE:   (A nonrefundable $250.00 investigation fee per application.)   LATE PENALTY: 

  Hotel / Motel  - Restaurant/Lounge (Beer/Wine/Distilled) $ 8,000.00 (remitted after December 31, 2013) 

  Restaurant - Retail Consumption (Beer/Wine/Distilled) $ 5,000.00 License Fee: $  ______________ 

  Restaurant - Retail Consumption (Beer/Wine) $ 3,000.00 10% Penalty: $  ______________ 

  Retail Package Dealer (Beer/Wine) $ 2,000.00 1.5%  Interest: $  ______________ 

  Private Club – Retail Consumption  $ 1,000.00   

  Sports Club – Retail Consumption $ 1,000.00 Amount Due: $ ______________ 

  Distributor – Wholesale $    100.00  

   Total Fees ( Must be in Cash, Money Order,  or Cashier’s Check)   

 

LICENSE ELIGIBILITY: (CLAYTON COUNTY CODE PART II, CHAPTER 6, SECTION 6-5) 

RETAIL CONSUMPTION: RETAIL DEALER: 
List your current seating capacity (not including any seating located in a 

lounge, bar or other area designated primarily for the serving of alcoholic 

beverages:  ________________________________________________ 

List total amount of inventory including food, tobacco products, household 

supplies and periodicals (alcohol and automotive supplies shall not be 

included):  ________________________________________________ 

 

TYPE OF OWNERHIP: _____Sole Proprietor  _____Partnership _____Corporation 

If a corporation:  Corporate Name:  _________________________________________________________ 

ONLY LIST OWNERS/OFFICERS WHO OWN 5% OR MORE INTEREST 

Owner/Officer Home Address City, State, Zip % of 

Ownership 

Social 

Security # 

______________________ ___________________________ ______________________ _________ ____________ 

______________________ ___________________________ ______________________ _________ ____________ 

______________________ ___________________________ ______________________ _________ ____________ 

I _________________________________________, do hereby swear and affirm under oath, subject to the penalties of the State 

of Georgia for false swearing, that I have received the alcoholic beverage regulations of Clayton County, Georgia, that I have 

read and understand the regulations and that the statements, answers and information given by me as the Licensee are true 

and correct.   

________________________________________________________  ________________________________ 

Licensee Signature        Date 

 

Sworn under oath on  _______- _____- _____      _____________________________________________  

    Month       Day     Year  Notary Signature and Seal 


