Site Map  |  About  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar
Text Size
Increase Font Size
Decrease Font Size

Superior Court


The Superior Court is composed of four (4) Judges. All are elected by the citizens of Clayton County and serve four (4) year terms. Superior Court is a trial court of general jurisdictions. The court hears all felony criminal cases prosecuted by the Office of the District Attorney, all civil actions, and all appeals from lower courts of the circuit.

Chief Judge Albert B. Collier



Judge Matthew O. Simmons

  Simmons Photo

Judge Deborah C. Benefield

 Judge Deborah Benefield

Judge Geronda V. Carter



HR Banke Justice Center






Harold R. Banke Justice Complex
9151 Tara Boulevard
Jonesboro, GA 30236

The Front Doors entering the Atrium at the Harold R. Banke Justice Complex will only be open for entry to the public from 7:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday excluding County Holidays