Site Map  |  About  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar
Text Size
Increase Font Size
Decrease Font Size
Print

Trial Division


The Trial Division prosecutes felony and misdemeanor crimes. Felony prosecutions involve crimes that represent the greatest threat to the safety of the community and that can be punishable by state prison of more than one year. Misdemeanor prosecutions involve less serious crimes and have a maximum sentence of 12 months in the county jail or $1,000 fine. This division is composed of twenty-one (21) attorneys. Eleven (11) attorneys are assigned in groups to each of the four (4) Superior Court judges. The other ten (10) attorneys have particular specializations and prosecute certain designated felonies and cases.


TRIAL TEAMS

Sheryl Freeman
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
sheryl.freeman@claytoncountyga.gov


JUDGE ALBERT COLLIER

Jay Jackson
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
jay.jackson@claytoncountyga.gov

Daniel Nagel
Assistant District Attorney
daniel.nagel@claytoncountyga.gov

Reonna Green
Assistant District Attorney
reonna.green@claytoncountyga.gov

JUDGE GERONDA CARTER

Christopher Sperry
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
christopher.sperry@claytoncountyga.gov

Jeffrey Hawkins
Assistant District Attorney
jeffrey.hawkins@claytoncountyga.gov


Bill Dixon
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
bill.dixon@claytoncountyga.gov


JUDGE DEBORAH BENEFIELD

Philip Curtis
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
philip.curtis@claytoncountyga.gov 

Kevin Farmer
Assistant District Attorney
kevin.farmer@claytoncountyga.gov

Larissa Ollivierre
Assistant Distrtict Attorney
larissa.ollivierre@claytoncountyga.gov

JUDGE MATTHEW SIMMONS

Bill Dixon
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
bill.dixon@claytoncountyga.gov

Charles Ciba
Assistant District Attorney
charles.ciba@claytoncountyga.gov

Jasmine Owens
Assistant District Attorney
jasmine.owens@claytoncountyga.gov


CRIMES AGAINST WOMEN AND CHILDREN

John Fowler
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
john.fowler@claytoncountyga.gov


Teresa Stolz
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
teresa.stolz@claytoncountyga.gov 

Vacant
Sr. Assistant District Attorney


MURDER UNIT

Kathryn Powers
Executive Assistant District Attorney
kathryn.powers@claytoncountyga.gov

Jeffrey Gore
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
jeffrey.gore@claytoncountyga.gov


PRELIMINARY HEARINGS | ASSET FORFEITURES | EXPUNGEMENTS | DRUG COURT

Tiffany Boulware Pleasant
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
tiffany.boulware@claytoncountyga.gov


JUVENILE COURT

Christopher Montgomery
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
christopher.montgomery@claytoncountyga.gov


APPEALS

Elizabeth Baker 
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
elizabeth.baker@claytoncountyga.gov


EXECUTIVE STAFF

Erman Tanjuatco
Chief Assistant District Attorney
erman.tanjuatco@claytoncountyga.gov


 

 

District Attorney: Tracy Graham Lawson
Harold R. Banke Justice Center
9151 Tara Boulevard
4th Floor
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone: (770) 477-3450
Fax: (770) 477-4577