Site Map  |  About  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar
Text Size
Increase Font Size
Decrease Font Size
Print

Trial Division


The Trial Division prosecutes felony and misdemeanor crimes. Felony prosecutions involve crimes that represent the greatest threat to the safety of the community and can be punishable by state prison of more than one year. Misdemeanor prosecutions involve less serious crimes and have a maximum sentence of 12 months in the county jail or $1,000 fine. Twelve (12) attorneys are assigned in groups to each of the four (5) Superior Court judges. The other attorneys have particular specializations and prosecute certain designated felony cases.


TRIAL TEAMS:

CHIEF JUDGE ALBERT B. COLLIER

Reonna Green
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
reonna.green@claytoncountyga.gov

Charles Ciba
Assistant District Attorney
charles.ciba@claytoncountyga.gov

 

JUDGE SHANNA M. ROOKS

Jasmine Owens
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
jasmine.owens@claytoncountyga.gov

Jill Hartsfield
Assistant District Attorney
jill.hartsfield@claytoncountyga.gov

Elizabeth Rosenwasser
Assistant District Attorney
elizabeth.rosenwasser@claytoncountyga.gov
 

JUDGE GERONDA V. CARTER

Jeffrey Hawkins
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
jeffrey.hawkins@claytoncountyga.gov

Chelsea Peterson
Assistant District Attorney
Chelsea.peterson@claytoncountyga.gov

 

JUDGE ROBERT L. MACK

Kevin Farmer
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
kevin.farmer@claytoncountyga.gov

Daniel Nagel
Assistant District Attorney
daniel.nagel@claytoncountyga.gov

Michelle Chuang
Assistant District Attorney
michelle.chuang@claytoncountyga.gov


JUDGE AARON B.MASON

Larissa Ollivierre
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
larissa.ollivierre@claytoncountyga.gov

Rebecca Perez-Espejo
Assistant District Attorney
rebecca.perez-espejo@claytoncountyga.gov


 

COURTROOM SUPERVISORS:

Bill Dixon, Executive Assistant District Attorney
bill.dixon@claytoncountyga.gov

John Fowler, Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
john.fowler@claytoncountyga.gov

Jay Jackson, Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
jay.jackson@claytoncountyga.gov

Jeff Gore, Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
jeff.gore@claytoncountyga.gov

Christopher Sperry, Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
christopher.sperry@claytoncountyga.gov

 


CRIMES AGAINST WOMEN AND CHILDREN

John Fowler
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
john.fowler@claytoncountyga.gov

Jay Jackson
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
jay.jackson@claytoncountyga.gov

Leslie Simmons
Assistant District Attorney
Leslie.simmons@claytoncountyga.gov

Elizabeth Grofic
Assistant District Attorney
Elizabeth.grofic@claytoncountyga.gov

 


MURDER UNIT

Jeffrey Gore
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
jeffrey.gore@claytoncountyga.gov

Jay Jackson
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
jay.jackson@claytoncountyga.gov

Christopher Sperry
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
christopher.sperry@claytoncountyga.gov

Elizabeth Grofic
Assistant District Attorney
elizabeth.grofic@claytoncountyga.gov

 


PRELIMINARY HEARINGS | ASSET FORFEITURES | EXPUNGEMENTS | DRUG COURT

Sheryl Drake Freeman
Sr. Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
sheryl.freeman@claytoncountyga.gov

Tiffany Boulware Pleasant
Sr. Assistant District Attorney
tiffany.boulware@claytoncountyga.gov

Brittany Carter
Assistant District Attorney
brittany.carter@claytoncountyga.gov


JUVENILE COURT

Christopher Montgomery
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
christopher.montgomery@claytoncountyga.gov


APPEALS

Elizabeth Baker 
Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney
elizabeth.baker@claytoncountyga.gov

Elizabeth Rosenwasser
Assistant District Attorney
Elizabeth.rosenwasser@claytoncountyga.gov


EXECUTIVE STAFF

Tracy Graham Lawson
District Attorney

Erman Tanjuatco
Chief Assistant District Attorney
erman.tanjuatco@claytoncountyga.gov


 

 

District Attorney: Tracy Graham Lawson
Harold R. Banke Justice Center
9151 Tara Boulevard
4th Floor
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone: (770) 477-3450
Fax: (770) 477-4577