Attendance is required by all
parties in actions of divorce, separate maintenance, paternity,
modifications of custody or visitation, and legitimation where
children under the age of 18 years are involved.
Attendance at other equivalent
seminars in other states or counties may be allowed in satisfaction
of this requirement at the discretion of the judge. Similarly,
attendance at the Clayton County seminar may satisfy like
requirements of other states and counties.
Participants may attend a four hour
session given from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. on the first Wednesday of
each month or a split four hour session given from 7:00 p.m. to
9:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday and Thursday of each month. Schedule
changes to accommodate holidays or elections are possible.
Participants are advised to confirm schedules in advance with the
Seminar Director's Office.
Seminar Location -
All sessions are conducted at the Jonesboro City Police Department
located at 170 S. Main Street, Jonesboro, Georgia.
Map This Location
Advance registration and payment of
the $30.00 fee by cash, cashier's check or money order (no personal
checks accepted) is required. PREREGISTRATION AND PAYMENT
IS REQUIRED 5 DAYS BEFORE THE SEMINAR. Registration and
payment must be received at the Seminar Director's Office, Harold
R. Banke Justice Center, 9151 Tara Boulevard, Suite 2DR01,
Jonesboro, Georgia 30236 prior to the date of the scheduled
session. Parties qualifying as indigent may have their fees waived.
Application for waiver of fees must be made prior to the seminar
session. For information about the seminar, call (770)
Registration Form (pdf) and 2013 Seminar
Court Administrator: Matthew
Harold R. Banke Justice Center
9151 Tara Boulevard, Suite 3CA01,
Jonesboro, GA 30236
Telephone: (770) 477-3415
Fax: (770) 478-2381
Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 4:45 pm